My Top 3 Favourite The Legend of Zelda Games


As you may know already, I love The Legend of Zelda series. The unique concepts, and puzzles add a great amount of difficulty, which just makes it even more entertaining. So, today, I decided to share with you all my Top 3 favourite The Legend of Zelda games! However, please keep in mind that these are just my personal opinions. That doesn’t mean that I hate any Zelda games, (which I love all of them!)

3. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword – Wii

I recognise this game for it’s emotional and deep story, as well as it’s unique gameplay. I love video games with emotion – filled, exciting, and action – packed stories – this checklist was completed when I first played Skyward Sword. In it, Zelda fell to the unexplored Earth, beneath the peaceful world of Skyloft; the city in the clouds. Link, Zelda’s really good friend, is the chosen one, and goes to find her. Although the controls for this game and annoying, and awkward sometimes, I still enjoy gameplay and bosses because of the unique ways you fight them. This game also had some extremely hard puzzles in it, at least for me, so it really got me thinking. It felt like a really open, and endless world, whether on the Earth, or in the Sky. It stands out from other video games because of the inventive controls, story, and graphics. Overall, of you are looking for an awesome, epic, open world, and emotional game – get The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, for the Wii!

2. The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD – Wii U

Twilight Princess also has a deep story. The world became overrun by twilight creatures, and Ganon, Link must defeat Ganon, and restore the land. Lots of Zelda fans around the world agree that Twilight Princess has the hardest puzzles out of any Zelda game, this theory is supported by me as well. This game, versus other Zelda games, has the most unique concepts to its gameplay. As well as being a human, Link can also transform into a wolf. This adds new possibilities to the game, supports the whole “Twilight” theme, and just makes it more fun in general. If you like games with a bit more mystery to them, and something that stands out, definitely play The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD, for the Wii U!

1. The Legend of Zelda: The Windwaker HD – Wii U

Finally, my favourite Zelda game, and favourite video game of all time – The Legend of Zelda: The Windwaker HD. I love this game because of its unique graphics, gameplay, and story. Link’s sister gets captured, so Link tries to find her. It takes him over a journey all around the seven seas! The Windwaker has cartoon graphics, which really add so much quality to the game, which helps it stand out amongst other video games. There are many fun, yet difficult challenges in this game, apart from dungeons, such as side – quests, and exploring the Ocean. I feel like Nintendo really worked hard when developing this game, and it payed off! If you want more information about this game, check out my review on it! It talks about everything I have mentioned, and more, in lots of detail!

The Legend of Zelda series is so unique, and fun. It stands out amongst all other video games, because it is just so awesome. There are so many games in the series, and this post was super hard to write, because I had to choose what I thought were my favourite Zelda games! I hope that now, if you haven’t played the Selda series yet, to give it a go! As always, thank you for reading this post. If you enjoyed it, please like this post, and comment down below your thoughts about The Legend of Zelda series. Also, please take the time to follow my Blog, for more gaming and lifestyle posts. Thank you, and have a great day – Meow!

– Frankie :3

Leave a Reply

